Academic Calendar

Fall 2016 During the last week of classes:
Monday 11/28 and Tuesday 11/29 replace the days missed for Fall Break;
Wednesday 11/30 replaces day missed for Labor Day (follow Monday class schedule on Wednesday, November 30); Thursday 12/1 and Friday 12/2 replace the days missed for Thanksgiving Break.
fall 2016 academic calendar
Orientation for new LL.M. students Mon - Fri Aug 22 - Aug 26
Orientation and Introductory week for new 1L students Mon - Fri Aug 22 - Aug 26
Orientation/registration for transfer J.D. students Wed - Fri Aug 24 - Aug 26
Regular Classes begin Mon Aug 29
Late Registration fee ($25) begins Tue Aug 30
Deadline for registration and all schedule adjustments Fri Sep 2
Labor Day holiday - no classes; school closed Mon Sep 5
Tuition payment deadline Fri Sep 9
Deadline to elect pass/no entry option Mon Sep 26
Deadline to declare JD Writing Requirement Mon Sep 26
Fall break - no classes Mon - Tue Oct 24 - Oct 25
Thanksgiving break - no classes; school closed Thu - Fri Nov 24 - Nov 25
Last day of classes Fri Dec 2
Reading period Sat - Wed Dec 3 - Dec 7
Final exams Thu - Wed Dec 8 - Dec 21
Deadline for submitting grades for January grads Fri Jan 13
Degrees conferred for January graduates Fri Jan 20

spring 2017 academic calendar
Martin Luther King holiday-no classes; school closed Monday Mon Jan 16
Regular Classes begin Tue Jan 17
Late Registration fee ($25) begins Wed Jan 18
Deadline for registration and all schedule adjustments Mon Jan 23
Tuition payment deadline Fri Jan 27
Deadline to elect pass/no entry option Mon Feb 13
Deadline to declare JD Writing Requirement Mon Feb 13
Spring break - no classes Mon - Sun Mar 13 - Mar 19
Last day of classes Mon Apr 24
Reading period Tue - Sun Apr 25 - Apr 30
Final exams Mon - Fri May 1 - May 12
Deadline for submitting grades for May grads Fri May 12
Commencement Day; May degrees conferred Sun May 21

Get the latest news from CWRU Law directly to your inbox